Snapchat Snapchat is an app that allows you to communicate with your loved ones in a unique and enjoyable manner, and it has gained immense popularity with millions of daily users. However, the app uses a variety of symbols, and people often get confused by the “X” icon next to someone’s name. So, let’s figure out what does “X” next to someone’s name mean on snapchat.
The Snapchat chat page displays a list of all the conversations you’re currently having. When someone sends you a photo on Snapchat, you will see a camera icon next to their name. If you receive a text message from someone, a chat icon appears next to their name.
However, sometimes it can be confusing when you don’t see either the camera or chat icon. Instead, a little grey x icon shows up next to someone’s name. Many users wonder why they are seeing the x icon on Snapchat. Don’t worry, in this post, we will explain what does x icon means on snapchat and why it appears.
Related Post : Snapchat Planets Order List Snapchat Solar System
What does the ” X” Icon next to someone’s name Mean on Snapchat?
The X Icon on snapchat typically means that you are not friends with that person. However, there are many possible reasons why the X sign might appear next to someone’s name. For example:
- #1 Reason: You haven’t accepted your friend’s friend request on Snapchat yet.
- #2 Reason: It could also mean that you sent a friend request, and the person still needs to accept it.
- #3 Reason: It can also be the case if someone had added you earlier but now unadded you on snapchat or blocked you.
- #4 Reason: It could also mean that someone from your contact list has recently joined Snapchat, and you haven’t become friends on Snapchat yet. As a result, their name appears in your chat list with an “X” icon.
The X sign on Snapchat next to someone’s name shows your current friendship status with that person. If you’re not friends, you’ll see the X sign. However, if you’ve accepted their friend request or added them as a friend, the X sign will disappear, and a camera icon will appear instead.
The important thing to remember is that the X symbol doesn’t necessarily mean anything negative between you and that person – it’s just an indication of your current friend connection status.
So the next time you see an X next to someone’s name – that doesn’t mean anything wrong. It just means that you are not friends with them at the moment.
NOTE: The most common reason for the “x” sign to appear next to someone’s name is that they have either removed you as a friend or blocked you on Snapchat.
Can We Remove The “X” Icon On Snapchat?
Yes, you can remove the X icon on Snapchat. The X icon will only be there until you or the other person become friends on Snapchat. To remove the X icon, you can either add them again as a friend or accept their friend request.
Another way to remove the X icon is by clearing the conversation with that person. When you clear the conversation, the person’s profile will be removed from your Chat box, and the X sign will disappear as well.
To clear a chat conversation on Snapchat and remove the “X” sign, follow these steps:
- Open the Snapchat app on your device.
- On the main screen, tap on the chat icon located at the bottom left corner of the screen to access your chat list.
- Look for the chat conversation with the person who has the “X” sign next to their name.
- Press and hold on their name or chat conversation until a menu pops up.
- In the menu that appears, select the “Clear From Chat Feed” option.
- Snapchat will ask you to confirm if you want to clear the conversation. Tap on “Clear” or “Yes” to proceed.
- The chat conversation will be cleared, and the “X” sign should be removed from their name in your chat list.
Please note that clearing the conversation will remove all the messages, snaps, and saved content within that chat. It will not remove the person from your friend list or block them. If you wish to continue chatting with them, you can send a new message, and the conversation will restart without the “X” sign.
Does “x” icon on snapchat mean blocked ?
The x icon on Snapchat does not mean that the person has blocked you. It could mean that they unfriended you as a friend, or they haven’t accepted your friend request yet.
To check if someone has blocked you, you can simply search their username in the app. If they have blocked you, their username won’t show up in the search results.
“x” Icon showing on snapchat but still friends ?
If you notice an “x” icon next to someone on Snapchat whom you were friends with before, it likely means that they have unfriended you now.
However, if you have never added that person to your Snapchat friends list, the “X” indicates that they have sent you a friend request that you haven’t accepted yet.
The X icon on Snapchat signifies that you are not friends with a particular person or have blocked each other; the X sign can be removed by becoming friends or clearing the conversation.
Knowing what this mysterious symbol means can save you from unnecessary confusion and help you communicate effectively with your connections. So next time you see this symbol, you will know what it means and can take the necessary steps to get rid of it.
What does little gray x mean on snapchat ?
The little grey x icon next to someone’s name on Snapchat means that either that person has unfriended you or they haven’t accepted your friend request yet. It shows that you are not friends with that particular person anymore.
When the x icon is there, they won’t be able to receive your messages and Snaps until they add you back or you accept their friend request. If you want to get rid of the x icon on Snapchat, you can either add them as a friend or clear the conversation.
Why is there an X next to someone’s name on Snapchat?
The X sign means that you are not friends with that person. There are a few reasons why the X sign might appear.
Here are few reason why is there an x next to snapchat friend ?
- You haven’t added them as a friend on snapchat:
- You sent a friend request and they haven’t accepted it yet.
- You were friends earlier but now they removed you.
- You can also see x icon if They have blocked you.
Related Post: How to Delete Snapchat AI Without Snapchat Plus ?